

# **ACCESS ENERGY COOPERATIVE**

# NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Access Energy Cooperative will be held at McMillan Park in Mount Pleasant, Iowa, at 5 p.m., on Aug. 5, 2025, to take action upon the following matters:

- **1.** The reports of officers, directors, and committees;
- **2.** The election of three (3) directors of the Cooperative, for a term of three years each;
- **3.** All other business which may legally come before the meeting or any adjournment or adjournments thereof.

In connection with the election of directors scheduled for this meeting, the following members have been nominated for Director by the Committee on Nominations appointed by the Board of Directors of the Cooperative pursuant to the Bylaws.

#### **2025 DIRECTOR NOMINEES**

Three-year Term (three to be elected)

## **District 1, One to be Elected:**

Joseph (Joe) Heckethorn, Virgil G. Symmonds

#### **District 2, One to be Elected:**

Robert (Bob) Breazeale, Mitch Yaley

#### **District 3, One to be Elected:**

Shirley Deck, Marvin Newton

You are urged to attend the meeting, hear the reports of the officers, vote for directors, and transact such other business as may come before the meeting.

# **SCHEDULE OF EVENTS**

When: Tuesday, Aug. 5

Where: McMillan Park, Mount Pleasant

#### **EVENTS FROM 5-7 P.M.**

#### Registration (stop here first!)

Pick up meal tickets, registration gift, 2026 calendar and dividend checks. Vote for directors and register for prize drawings.



Free meal with homemade ice cream

Pony rides, snow cones and inflatable activities

**Drive-A-Tractor for all ages** 

Information booths

## **BUSINESS MEETING AT 7 P.M.**

Call to order, invocation

Reading of the 2025 Notice of Meeting

Reading of the 2024 Minutes of Meeting

Nominating Committee report

Call for ballots from the floor

Treasurer's report

President's report

General Manager/CEO's report

**Election results** 

Prize drawings (must be present to win)